Carmichael Research Lab

Dr. Tricia Breen Carmichael
tbcarmic@uwindsor.ca
rg_logo_indexpage
linkedin-logo
youtube-logo
images
Dr. Tricia Breen Carmichael
Professor of Chemistry
Principal Investigator
Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Windsor

Research Associates and Postdoctoral Fellows:

Stacks Image 610
stcarmic@uwindsor.ca
Steve Carmichael
Electrical Engineer
Research Associate
Project Manager
Manager, SMCL Facility
Stacks Image 24
chen113z@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Yiting Chen
PhD Chemistry
2018

Graduate Students:

Stacks Image 1285
ivesb@uwindsor.ca
Brittany Ives
(MSc 2019)
Stacks Image 1389
noadec@uwindsor.ca
Calum Noade
(MSc 2020)
Stacks Image 134
mechaels@uwindsor.ca
Sara Mechael
(PhD 2020)
Stacks Image 1711
schling@uwindsor.ca
Kory Schlingman
(PhD 2020)
Stacks Image 1459
wu15j@uwindsor.ca
Yunyun Wu
PhD Chemistry
(2019)

Undergraduate Researchers:

Stacks Image 1441
renau11x@uwindsor.ca
Lauren Renaud
Stacks Image 1337
suhg@uwindsor.ca
Galen Suh

Former Group Members

Stacks Image 1627
Rana Abduelmula
Stacks Image 578
unknown
Edyth Abraham
Undergraduate Researcher
2006-2007
Stacks Image 34
Stan Amyotte
Substrata Thin Film Solutions
(co-founder)
Angstrom Engineering
Stacks Image 588
Grenada
Deniz Alpas
Undergraduate Researcher
2007-2008
Currently at St. George's University
School of Medicine, Grenada
Physician, Internal Medecine, Detroit, MI
Stacks Image 598
amarne@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Hazem Amarne
Postdoctoral Fellow 2011-2012
Assistant Professor, University of Jordan
Stacks Image 1275
barnoffa@uwindsor.ca
Aaron Barnoff
Stacks Image 386
bolla@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Michael Bolla
PhD Chemistry
Co-supervised with Dr. Steve Loeb
Proto Engineering
Stacks Image 1669
boutettr@uwindsor.ca
Rachel Boutette
Ontario Veterinary College
Stacks Image 786
LANXESS
Dr. Greg Davidson
Postdoctoral Fellow 2006-2008
New Product Development Manager at ARLANXEO, London Ontario
Stacks Image 104
desamit@uwindsor.ca
Arielle Desamito
Undergraduate Researcher
Master of Teaching Candidate,
University of Toronto
Stacks Image 776
descham1@uwindsor.ca
Anthony Deschamps
Undergraduate Researcher 2011-2012
Stacks Image 1417
dionisi@uwindsor.ca
Erica Dionisi
Undergraduate Researcher
MSc. (2020) Carlton University
Stacks Image 766
UWO
Dr. Magbule Doko MD
Undergraduate Honours Research Project student 2006-2007
Family Medicine Resident at University of Western Ontario
Dr. Magbule Doko
Family Practice, Windsor, ON
Stacks Image 756
divito@uwindsor.ca
Lauren Divito
Undergraduate Researcher 2010
currently Assistant to the Director
Incubator Art Lab
Stacks Image 1207
ferratom@uwindsor.ca
Michael-Anthony Ferrato
MSc Chemistry 2015
Schulich School of Medicine
Stacks Image 1249
Dr. Heather Filiatrault
PhD Chemistry, 2015
U de Montreal Post Doc
Research and Technology Advisor, CRA Montreal
Stacks Image 54
fuerth11@uwindsor.ca
Kaitlyn Fuerth
Stacks Image 746
Facebook
Carla Huff
Undergraduate Researcher 2009-2010
Secondary Teacher
Walkerville, Windsor, ON
Stacks Image 478
hrabar@uwindsor.ca
Petra Hrabar
410 Project (2014)
Junior Proprietary and Scientific Information Assessment Officer, Health Canada Ottawa
Stacks Image 736
Facebook
Mai Van Hung
MSc Student 2009-2011
PhD Candidate Brock University
Stacks Image 726
Detroit, MI
Dr. Jason Hwang
Undergraduate Researcher 2010-2012
Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
Dentist, Orillia Ontario
Stacks Image 154
Dalia Kashash
Stacks Image 114
@uwindsor.ca
Sheribane Kelmendi
Stacks Image 716
lanoued@uwindsor.ca
Derek Lanoue
Undergraduate Researcher 2011-2012
Played Hockey for UWIndsor Lancers

Stacks Image 706
Windsor Police Force
Phong Le
Undergraduate Researcher 2005-2006
currently Police Constable
Windsor Police Force
Stacks Image 1753
leckied@uwindsor.ca
Dominique Leckie
Undergraduate Researcher
410 Project (2015-2016)
Stacks Image 1137
Stephanie Loeb
Researcher
PhD Candidate
Yale University
Stacks Image 696
LSU
Dr. Minmin Luo
Undergraduate Honours Research Project
2007-2010
MD/PhD Louisiana State University
Stacks Image 498
mansourd@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Danny Mansour
Outstanding Scholar
410 Project (2014)
University of Toronto, UBC
Stacks Image 686
UWindsor
Sara Martinez
Undergraduate Researcher 2011
Stacks Image 676
Facebook
Colleen Mailloux
Undergraduate Researcher 2006-2007

Stacks Image 1179
Dr. Jagan Meena
Post-doctoral Fellow 2015-2017
Spot Check Technologies, New Zealand
Stacks Image 84
mille2h@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Mike Miller
PhD Chemistry 2013
Substrata Thin-film Solutions
(co-founder)
Director of Business Development,
Angstrom Engineering
Stacks Image 666
Facebook
Dr. Jan Muller
Postdoctoral Fellow 2007-2009
Managing Director at SIC Processing Yangzhou
Stacks Image 1585
Andrew Ng
Stacks Image 508
nieca@uwindsor.ca
Adrian Niec
410 Project (2014)
DDS, Eastpointe MI
Stacks Image 1375
obradovn@uwindsor.ca
Natasha Obradovich
Stacks Image 518
okanej@uwindsor.ca
Jessica O'Kane
UWindsor Business School
MBA
Marketing Manager, True North Seafood
Stacks Image 1187
Josh Parent
Stacks Image 656
UWindsor
Deep Patel
Undergraduate Researcher 2011
Stacks Image 528
piccok@uwindsor.ca
Kara Picco
Undergraduate Researcher 2013
Schulich School of Medicine
(BIZX Top 40 under 40)
Stacks Image 44
pilonn@uwindsor.ca
Nicole Pilon
Stacks Image 64
Gyllian Porteous

Stacks Image 548
prochazp@uwindsor.ca
Paul Prochazka
2013
Medical School
Western University
Emergency Medicine,
Kingston General Hospital
Stacks Image 646
UBC
Brian Sahli
Undergraduate Researcher 2005-2007
currently PhD candidate in
Dr. Mark MacLachlan's group UBC
Stacks Image 558
saloums@uwindsor.ca
Sarah Salloum
Undergraduate Researcher
2013
Stacks Image 1501
Yuhe Shi
Stacks Image 74
san@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Ronan San Juan
PhD Chemistry 2013
Dalhousie, NS Post Doc
UWindsor Lab Coordinator, Chemistry Dept.
Stacks Image 636
Xerox Canada
Sarah Vella
PhD Student 2000-2006
currently a Research Scientist and Project Leader in the Materials Design and Synthesis area at XRCC
Stacks Image 448
vohraa@uwindsor.ca
Akhil Vohra
PhD Chemistry
2011-2016
Test and Process Engineering, Angstrom Engineering

Stacks Image 568
west11@uwindsor.ca
Spencer West
Undergraduate Researcher
2013
Quality Engineering at FCA
Stacks Image 186
xu14r@uwindsor.ca
Jincheng Xu
MSc Chemistry
2014-2016
Stacks Image 1291
zahariaa@uwindsor.ca
Andrei Zaharia
Schulich School of Dentistry
DDS 2018
Stacks Image 626
UWIndsor
Valbona Zhaku
Undergraduate Honours Research Project student 2007-2009
currently Nursing student UWindsor